dcsimg Garnet Education | IATEFL Online
Garnet Education, an independent publisher specialising in EAP and ESP, has established a global reputation for quality and innovation in higher education. 2014’s highlights included the launch of our lower-level ESAP series, Moving into ESAP, our first eBooks, and the publication of our Primary course, Gateway Gold. 2015 sees us launching a new edition of our popular Transferable Academic Skills Kit (TASK), adding to our award-winning ESAP series, and releasing a colourful new pre-school series, Sunshine Gold.

Products & Services

Garnet Education publishes the English for Academic Study (EAS) series in collaboration with practising teachers of EAP from the University of Reading’s International Study and Language Institute. The EAS series comprises eight separate EAP Course Books, covering the essential skills for English-medium study. The series has been designed for students on pre-sessional and foundation courses within an IELTS range of 5.0 to 7.5+.
English for Academic Study
Progressive Skills in English is a four-level course that prepares students for entry into English-medium study. Progressive Skills in English teaches necessary skills as part of a systematic programme of language development. The course builds the skills required for lectures, tutorials, reading research and written assignments in English. It is also ideal for students who wish to improve their scores in skill-based examinations for university entry requirements, such as the International English Language Testing System (IELTS). Progressive Skills in English teaches academic English from Intermediate to Upper-Intermediate level (CEF: B1–B2, IELTS: 4.0–6.0).
Progressive Skills in English


8 Southern Court, South Street
RG1 4QS Reading
United Kingdom
Phone: 0118 959 7847